Central Library
IITBBS
Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar

Staff

Sl. No. Name Designation Sections/ Divisions
01 Dr. R.R.Dash Chairman, Central Library
chairman.library@iitbbs.ac.in
Chairman, Central Library
02 Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Sahoo
Deputy Librarian,
bibhutisahoo@iitbbs.ac.in
0674-2576045
 Overall Supervision
03 Mr. Basudev Mohanty (On Lien) Assistant Librarian
basudev@iitbbs.ac.in
 Acquisition, purchase, administration etc.
04 Dr. Sushanta.K. Pathy (On Lien)
Senior Library & Info. Asstant
spathy@iitbbs.ac.in
Acquisition of Books, Technical Processing, Circulation, 
Journals/ E-resources (Print & Online)
Thesis, Reports etc.
05 Mrs. Sangita Sahu Senior Library & Info. Asstant 
sangitasahu@iitbbs.ac.in
Argul Campus Library
06 Ms.Sunima Baral (Contractual)

Library Assistant                                         sbaral@iitbbs.ac.in ;0674-2576047

Acquisition & Technical Processing
  Library Trainees    
1. Mr. Parikshita Behera parikshita@iitbbs.ac.in Circulation 
2. Ms. Puspalata Tripathy puspalata@iitbbs.ac.in Circulation 
3. Mr. Dillip Kumar Parida dillip@iitbbs.ac.in Reader Services  &  IT Applications
4. Ms. Chinmayee Sahu chinmayees@iitbbs.ac.in ;0674-2576047 Acquisition & Technical Processing