Central Library
IITBBS
Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar

Staff

Sl. No.
Name Designation Sections/ Divisions
01 Dr. R.R.Dash
Chairman, Central Library
chairman.library@iitbbs.ac.in
+91-674-713-6628
Chairman, Central Library
02 Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Sahoo
Deputy Librarian,
bibhutisahoo@iitbbs.ac.in; dylibrarian@iitbbs.ac.in
+91-674-713-8755

Overall Supervision

03 Mr. Sambhunath Sahoo
Assistant Librarian,
sambhu@iitbbs.ac.in
+91-674-713-8756

Acquisition of Books and Overall IT Management

04

 

Mrs. Sangita Sahu

 

Senior Library Information Assistant 
sangitasahu@iitbbs.ac.in 
+91-674-713-8761

Circulation and Library Procurement.

05

Mr. Dillip Kumar Parida

Senior Library Information Assistant 
dillip@iitbbs.ac.in 
+91-674-713-8762

Acquisition of Books and E-Resources.

 06

Ms. Priyanka Jee

Library Assistant (On Contract),
jeepriyanka020@gmail.com 
Ranking & other jobs assigned by authority.
 

 Library Professional Trainee

Sl. No.
Name Designation Sections/ Divisions
01
Ms. Sima Rani Behera
Library Professional Trainee,
simarani@iitbbs.ac.in
Circulation
02
Mr. Kartikeswar Pradhan
Library Professional Trainee,
kartikeswar@iitbbs.ac.in
Acquisition and E-resource
03
Ms. Puja Archana Barala
Library Professional Trainee,
pbarala@iitbbs.ac.in
Acquisition 
04
Mr. Patit Paban Santra
Library Professional Trainee,
psantra@iitbbs.ac.in
Dealing IT